ALUMNI

Since Chiba Language School was founded in 1985, we have taught hundreds of students. In order to keep in touch with our graduates, CLS' Alumni Association was officially formed in 2008. We have an annual CLS Alumni Meet Up at the school on the third Thursday in July. It is a day for our alumni to get together to share fun childhood memories. It is very rewarding for us to watch every student grow and become wonderful teenagers and adults.

ALUMNI TALK

Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.32.29 PM.png

JOANNE

University of Groningen

Soochow University

I joined Chiba Language School (CLS) when I was five and began my journey of learning two foreign languages (English and Japanese). Moreover, I met my best friends, Rachel, Linda and Emma there. Even after graduating from CLS, the years of participating in Chiba’s Summer and Winter camp have become some of my most memorable. I appreciated the interesting curriculum (i.e. cooking class, drama class, etc), not just learning from textbooks, but learning language from our life. In addition, the trips abroad with CLS – our Kindergarten graduation trip to Japan and 2006 ESL Cultural Camp in USA – were extraordinary. Although it was just a short few weeks and a month, it was an enriching experience.

 

Because of the advantage my language ability conferred, I was honored to be selected as the Japanese interpreter and host of 2011 DaTung High School Sister School Exchange Association and 2012 Taiwan International Association for Education Tours. With the help and guidance of CLS' principal, I was able to successfully establish good relationships and unforgettable memories for both schools.

 

It was only after growing up that I realized the importance of learning foreign language and international etiquette.  Developing that outlook at a young age has such a great impact of the globalized era of today. I’m very grateful to my parents, CLS' principal, and my best friends for being at my side.

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 8.00.26 PM.png

ANDY

York University

I remember that learning languages wasn't my thing, it's not a thing that occurred to me as, say, important by any means, but even then, in Chiba I've still managed to learn English and Japanese, and oh boy did it make a difference now, being able to read Japanese books with out translation and speaking "good" English does make a difference.

 

If I were to go back in time and tell my past self "Hey, do you know you will end up in York university doing Music tech" chances are past me would not know where York is, or would not believe that he would end up speaking English. And he would be surprised that English had carried him this far, and Chiba did a great job pushing me through it.

S__14073889.jpg

SHELLY

Taipei First Girls High School

Pingtung Meiho Junior High School

I believe language is a tool. It can bring our distance closer; it can increase our chance; it can also help our conversation flow smoother. But my favorite benefit of it is having different mindsets to see things.

 

I established my strong foundation of English and Japanese at Chiba. When the world news is shown in English or Japanese, I can read it in the original text, without translations. It allows me to be more objective and look from the standpoint of different countries.

 

Thank you to all the teachers at Chiba and Yo Sensei!

86255238_190266518733212_920718383266974

CORINNA

Zhong Zheng Junior High School

I began studying at Chiba Language School when I was three years old, where I had a full and rich childhood. Growing up in a foreign language environment, both English and Japanese, has become part of my life. Here, I have not only laid the foundation of my English and Japanese, but also learned many different cultural practices.

       

Although language is just a communication tool, it is an indispensable part of the global village, it is a very proud thing to be able to easily and fluently speak with foreigners. The language that I learned from childhood has been deeply imprinted in my mind and can’t be forgotten. Chiba, which gave me a wonderful childhood, gave me an advantage in the linguistic field, and allowed me to build a long friendship with all the partners that I grew up with, and the teachers' patient instruction broadened our horizons beyond.

EMMA

University of Edinburgh

National Pingtung University

Jogging down my memory lane, I remember standing in front of the classroom and gave a self-introduction to the class. From that day on, I was officially part of the Chiba family. Learning two foreign languages at the same time was tough, but we had so much fun in and between classes. We worked hard on every project, and we played hard all the time. I am glad that my parents sent me to Chiba Language School from my early age, which helped gain my confidence in foreign language learning. For me, Chiba was not just a kindergarten, it is a place where I grew up, met my once and a life-time best friends, developed my personalities and language skills. Chiba vivified my life, and I am proud to call myself an alumni.

Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.31.46 PM_edi

RACHEL

University of Georgia

From the start of kindergarten, through grammar school, and up until junior high Japanese class, I spent the majority of my childhood in Chiba Language School (CLS). Therefore, CLS most definitely has an important place in my heart. I established my foundation for English and Japanese there, and made long lasting friends. By growing in a bilingual environment at Chiba, not only did I learn foreign languages from foreign teachers, but I also experienced the different cultures in person. This absolutely influenced my decision to pursue study tours and/or studying abroad later on. 

 

I noticed when I was in elementary school that I had more of an advantage in language classes than the others. In our competitive society, with the aid of my language abilities, I gained a distinct advantage.  When I attended an international school in junior high with the majority of classes in English, I was able to keep up and understand my classes fully.  My sophomore year in high school, I became an exchange student in the United States for a year.  During that year, I was able to integrate into the local culture where again, language was never a barrier for me.

 

The language abilities gained at CLS will always stay with me. I will never forget the education I received.

S__1900548.jpg

NATASHA

University of East Anglia

I’ve been going to CLS for about 10 years since preschool. I’m very thankful for the education that allowed me to utilize Japanese and English. Looking back, I think it was quite incredible. Learning Spanish at the same time as Japanese and English was a challenge and at first I wanted to give up. I’m glad I didn’t and the work I put it truly paid off. I’m studying at a university in England and I could easily follow along with Japanese idols. Once again I would like to thank CLS for the education and resources. I will contribute to use and cherish what I learned at CLS.

86270224_246085723049320_125445251714462

HANK

Nan Jung Junior High School

When I was 3 years old, I came to Chiba to study. At first I was scared, but after I got used to Chiba, I felt it was great to come to Chiba every day. Although the process was long, I met many people and made various friends. At Chiba, the teachers are very patient when teaching us. Through games and storytelling, they help us understand the meaning of English and Japanese words. When I was a child, the most anticipated activities each month were field trips and Happy Friday. Chiba always took us around in groups, and helped us understand the importance of teamwork, while increasing our knowledge. On Happy Friday, we partook in a variety of performances and participated in many fun games.

 

Learning English and Japanese from a young age allowed me and my family not to worry about language incompatibility when we were going abroad. It also gave me an advantage in the fields of English and Japanese. In preparing various English and Japanese assignments, I don't worry about basic grammar. When I speak to foreigners, I can also speak English or Japanese fluently. Chiba is a good place to learn English and Japanese. We can learn not only foreign languages, but also leadership and social skills.

Schools Attended

TAIWAN

Asia University

Chinese Culture University

 

Chung Shan 

Medical University

I-Shou University

National Central University

 

Ntl. Kaohsiung 

Normal University

Ntl. Pingtung University

 

Ntl. Pingtung University of

Science and Technology

National Taiwan University

 Ntl. Taiwan Sport University

Ntl. Tsing Hua University

Soochow University

 

Wenzao Ursuline University

of Languages

Taipei First Girls High School

I-Shou International School

Kaohsiung American School

Kaohsiung Senior High

Morrison Academy

Ntl. Pingtung Senior High

Ntl. Pingtung Girl's

Senior High

 

St. Dominic

Catholic High School

USA / CANADA

NYU-Abu Dhabi

University of British Columbia

Simon Fraser University

The Juilliard School

UCLA-Riverside

UCLA-Merced

University of Georgia

University of Oklahoma

Marshall University

University of Central Oklahoma

Walnut Hill School of Arts

Diamond Ranch

High School

Vermillion High School

Carihi Secondary School

Timberline Secondary School

 

【Exchange Student】

Cresswell High School

Joliette High School

Manteca High School

Norman North High

North Bend Central High

Pahrump Valley High

EUROPE / NZ

University of East Anglia

Durham University

University of Edinburgh

York University

University of Groningen

University of Auckland

Avondale College

Merchiston Castle School

 

【Exchange Student】

Copenhagen

Business School (Denmark)

Sussex Coast College (UK)

Alexander-von-

Humboldt School

(Germany)

St. Louis School (France)

JAPAN

Seikei High School

【Exchange Student

Waseda University

Hachioii Higashi Senior High School

Sano Nihon University-

High School

Seirin High School

​千葉英日語學苑 版權所有

© Chiba Language School

電話: (08) 733-0220

​傳真: (08) 732-0929

屏東市廣東路1085號

No. 1085 Kuang Tung Rd. Pingtung City, Taiwan

校 友 會

自小朋友們就讀屏東千葉英日語幼兒學苑開始,園長即將每位小朋友當成自己的孩子般教導,從1994年幼兒園開創以來,看著每位小朋友們漸漸地長大,從幼稚園到國小,甚至於到國中還繼續學習及成長,所以在2008年的夏天成立了「屏東千葉英日語學苑校友會」。



校友聚會為每年七月的第三個禮拜四,歡迎千葉校友回娘家喔!

校友分享

Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.32.29 PM.png

JOANNE

荷蘭格羅寧根大學

東吳大學

我是千葉第六屆的畢業生。在我五歲時加入千葉幼稚園這個大家庭,開始學習英文和日文兩種外國語言﹔並且結識了求學生涯中最要好的朋友:Rachel、Linda、Emma。即使畢業了很久,那些年一起參加的冬令營和夏令營一直都是我小時​最期待也是現在最值得回憶的部分。尤其是有趣的課程安排(ex. 烹飪課、歌舞戲劇表演等),有別於硬生生的課本學習,帶領我們享受「語言即是生活」的體悟。另外,國外旅行體驗其中讓我印象深刻的是大班的畢業旅行–日本東京以及2006年美國ESL生活文化體驗營,雖然只有短短幾個禮拜、一個多月卻是精華所在。

高中時因為自己有先天語言的優勢,有幸擔任2011年大同高中姊妹校交流協會及2012年國際赴日教育旅行的日本翻譯司儀,也在葉老師的協助與指導下順利地為兩校留下美好又難忘的回憶。

 

其實一直要到長大之後才認真地體會到從小語言的栽培重要性、國際性禮儀、國際觀的栽培在全球化時代的來臨日顯重要,非常感謝我爸媽以及葉老師還有身邊一直陪伴的朋友們﹗

Screen Shot 2019-07-09 at 8.00.26 PM.png

ANDY

英國約克大學

我過去覺得學習語言我從不當一回事,我也不認為那有何重要。然而在千葉裡我還是繼續學習英日文,直到現在有所不同;就是我可以閱讀日文書且說流利的英文。

如果時光倒流,我會跟過去的自己說:「嘿!你會想到自己有一天可以拿到英國約克大學的音樂工程學位嗎?」過去的我不會知道約克會是哪裡?不會相信我可以說英語且更無法置信我的英語能力會帶我走這麼遠?!是千葉給我推動我經歷這一切!

S__14073889.jpg

SHELLY

臺北市立第一女子高級中學

美和高級中學

語言是工具,它可以拉進彼此距離、可以增加機會、可以讓人溝通更順利⋯⋯等等;但是我最喜歡它給我的一項優勢:多了一雙不同視野的眼睛。

     在千葉奠定了英日文的基礎,使我在國際英文、日文新聞剛出爐時可以不必透過翻譯直接閱讀,因此能更客觀的以不同國家的立場來看事情。

      謝謝千葉的老師們、謝謝葉老師!

86255238_190266518733212_920718383266974

CORINNA

中正國中

我3歲開始在千葉就讀,在那裡,我度過了既充實又豐富的童年。 在外語環境的薰陶下成長,無論是英文還是日文,都已成為了我生活中的一部分。在這裡,不僅奠定了我英日文的基礎,更是學習到了很多不同的文化禮儀、風俗民情。

 

雖然語言只是個溝通上的工具,但它卻是成為地球村裡不可或缺的一部分,能流利輕鬆的與外籍人士交談,真的是件很值得驕傲的事,從小學習的語言,已經深刻的烙印在我的腦海當中,難以忘卻。千葉,它帶給了我歡樂的童年時光也帶給了我語言領域上的優勢,並建立了從小一起學習成長的夥伴們長久的友誼,老師們耐心的教導,更是開闊了我們更高更遠的視野。

EMMA

英國愛丁堡大學

國立屏東大學

還記得剛到千葉的第一天,害羞地站在大家面前自我介紹的自己,如今已經完成在英國愛丁堡大學的碩士學歷,也已經步入職場工作了。當然這一切都要感謝一路上支持我的父母,尤其成為千葉大家庭的一份子的時候,千葉就已經成為我成長路上不可或缺的一部分了。千葉不僅僅是我學習語言能力的地方,更是培養了我的人格特質,也使我結交了一輩子的好朋友。還記得葉老師從小的諄諄教誨,教我們成為一個知禮節的孩子,沒有葉老師從小到大的帶領,我想我可能會是一個依然調皮搗蛋的孩子吧。

Screen Shot 2019-06-04 at 1.31.46 PM_edi

RACHEL

美國喬治亞大學

千葉幼稚園絕對在我心中佔了極為重要的位子,因為從幼稚園開始一直到國小安親班及國中日文班,​大部份的童年時光都是在千葉度過。在那裡,我打下了英日文的基礎,也交到了直到現在還有聯絡的知心好友。從小在千葉接觸雙語的環境下,跟外籍老師學習到的不但是語言,更是不同文化的風俗民情。這對我日後想要遊學及留學的心態絕對有直接的影響。 從國小開始,我就發現自己所擁有的語言優勢,在這競爭的社會中,我相信自己絕對沒有輸在起跑點上。因此當我國中就讀了國際學校,英文的課程也絕對不會令我卻步,而高一那一年當了美國的交換學生,直接融入並體驗當地文化,語言對我而言也從不是一個障礙。直至現在,我也不忘千葉對我的栽培。

S__1900548.jpg

NATASHA

英國東安格里亞大學

自幼稚園起,我在千葉讀了十年的書。非常感謝有那段經歷,讓我能自由的運用英語和日語。現在回想起來真的覺得當初的自己很了不起。

 

老實說,想讀好英日文、又同時學習西班牙文對於年幼的我是很大的一個負擔。再加上母語中文也不能落下,我有很多次想要放棄。

但我必須說就是我當初的努力不懈成就了我現在多元的語文能力。

 

我現在可以在英國的大學讀書、有喜歡的日本偶像也可以輕鬆的追星,都要感謝千葉給我的教育與資源。

未來我也會將在千葉所學得的知識學以致用。

86270224_246085723049320_125445251714462

HANK

南榮國民中學

在3歲時,我來到了千葉就讀,從恐懼害怕到開心喜悅,這個過程雖然漫長,但我認識了許多人,結交了各式各樣的朋友。在這裡,老師非常有耐心的教導我們,並透過遊戲及說故事,讓我們更加瞭解英文單字和日文單字的意義。

 

記得兒時,每個月最期待的活動便是戶外教學與Happy Friday。千葉總是帶我們四處遊玩,替我們分組,讓我們了解團隊合作的重要,也讓我們增加知識。Happy Friday 時,我們會帶來各式各樣的表演,參與許多有趣的遊戲。

 

從小學習英日語的我,讓我與家人在出國時並不擔心語言不通的問題,也讓我在英文及日文的領域上,擁有了優勢,在準備各項英檢和日檢時,也比較不用去擔心基本的文法。當我與外國人對話時,也能非常流利第說出英語或日語。而千葉就是學習英日語的好地方,我們不僅能學習外語,也讓我們擁有領導能力、社交能力.......

校友學歷

台灣

國立台灣大學

中山醫學大學

國立清華大學

 國立體育大學

​國立台中教育大學

國立中央大學

​國立屏東大學

國立屏東科技大學

高雄師範大學​

​東吳大學

​元智大學

義守大學

中國文化大學

亞洲大學

​文藻外語大學

臺北市立第一女子高級中學

高雄市立高雄高級中學

高雄市私立復華高級中學

​高雄美國學校

高雄馬禮遜美國學校

​義大國際中學

高雄市私立道明高級中學

國立屏東高級中學

國立屏東女子高級中學

屏東縣私立南榮國民中學

​美國 / 加拿大

紐約大學阿布達比校區

英屬哥倫比亞大學

西門菲莎大學

茱莉亞學院

加州大學河濱校區

加州大學美熹德校區

喬治亞大學

奧克拉荷馬大學

馬歇爾大學

中央奧克拉荷馬大學

Walnut Hill藝術高中

Diamond Ranch高中

Vermillion高中

Carihi高中

Timberline高中

 

【交換學生】

Creswell高中

Joliette高中

Manteca高中

Norman North高中

North Bend Central高中

Pahrump Valley高中

歐洲 / 紐西蘭

(英國)

東安格里亞大學

杜倫大學

愛丁堡大學

約克大學

Merchiston Castle學校

(紐西蘭)

奧克蘭大學

Avondale中學

(荷蘭)

格羅寧根大學

 

【交換學生】

哥本哈根商學院 (丹麥)

 Sussex Coast學校 (英國)

Alexander-von-

Humboldt學校 (德國)

Saint-Louis學校 (法國)

日本

誠恵高等学校

【交換學生】

早稻田大学

東京都八王子南多摩高中

佐野日本大学高等学校

星林高等学校

​千葉英日語學苑 版權所有

© Chiba Language School

電話: (08) 733-0220

​傳真: (08) 732-0929

屏東市廣東路1085號

No. 1085 Kuang Tung Rd. Pingtung City, Taiwan